Authorize no more than 120 hours of care per child every 2 weeks.
Authorize hours necessary to support an approved MFIP or DWP Employment Plan (EP). The Child Care Assistance Program does not have a minimum wage or hours per week requirement for employment activities that are included in an approved MFIP or DWP Employment Plan. Job search is not limited to 240 hours per calendar year if included in an approved MFIP or DWP Employment Plan.
When BSF, TY, TYE or MFIP/DWP participants whose employment hours are not included in an approved Employment Plan are full time students and request child care for their employment activity, require employment of at least an average of 10 hours per week and receipt of at least the applicable minimum wage for all hours worked. These participants do not need to be in a county approved Employment or Education Plan to receive child care for their employment hours. The student’s full-time status needs to be verified. When a full time student has a school break, including summer breaks, they retain their full time student status, if the student is expected to return to full time school following the break.
Students are not required to work.
When an approved MFIP or DWP Employment Plan does not include employment hours, and the participant does NOT attend a full-time education or training program, authorize hours for work only if the participant works at least an average of 20 hours per week and receives at least the applicable minimum wage.
Employed BSF, TY, TYE and MFIP/DWP participants who do not have job search included in an approved Employment Plan can be authorized for up to 240 hours per calendar year for job search activities in addition to hours authorized for work.
Minnesota Statutes 119B.10
Minnesota Rules 3400.0040, Subp. 11Report/Rate this page