Skip To: Main content|Subnavigation|
Minnesota Department of Human Services Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) Policy Manual
Advanced Search|  

10.3 When to re-determine Eligibility

ISSUE DATE: 10/2017

Re-determine eligibility for families who are eligible for ongoing assistance no more often than every 12 months. The time between initial eligibility and the date an agency must review the case, or the time between required reviews, is the 12 month eligibility period.

Re-determinations may be deferred beyond 12 months for a family that has a caregiver under the age of twenty-one, who does not have a high school or general equivalency diploma (GED), and is a student in a school district or another similar program that provides or arranges child care, parenting, social services, career and employment supports and academic support to achieve high school graduation. See Chapter 10.3.3 (When to adjust the redetermination due date)

Legal authority

Minnesota Statutes 119B.025
Minnesota Statutes 119B.09
Minnesota Statutes 256P.07
Minnesota Rules 3400.0180
Minnesota Rules 3400.0040

Rate/Report this pageReport/Rate this page

© 2017 Minnesota Department of Human Services Updated: 10/16/17 2:50 PM | Accessibility | Terms/Policy | Contact DHS | Top of Page | Updated: 10/16/17 2:50 PM