See Chapter 10.3 (When to redetermine eligibility) for setting the redetermination due date and the maximum length of time between reviews.
CCAP agencies may increase the redetermination due date to coincide with expected changes or another program's review date. The adjusted date must not be less than the minimum 12 month time requirement between reviews. Continue to follow guidance in Chapter 10.6 (Redetermination process and Chapter 10.6.3 (Redetermination processing standards) when adjusting the length of redetermination.
To qualify for this policy:
For families with these teen parents, workers may extend the redetermination due date beyond 12 months to the end of the parent’s school year.
Workers must either:
Minnesota Statutes 119B.025, subd. 3
Minnesota Statutes 119B.09, subd. 4
Minnesota Rules 3400.0180
Minnesota Rules 3400.0040, subp. 4