Skip To: Main content|Subnavigation|
Minnesota Department of Human Services Community-Based Services Manual (CBSM)
DHS Home CountyLink Home Manuals Home Bulletins
Advanced Search
Show/Hide Table of Contents  

DSD regional resource specialists

Page posted: 6/1/15

Page reviewed: 9/25/18

Page updated: 9/25/18


The Disability Services Division (DSD) regional resource specialists (RRS) are DHS staff who provide support to lead agency staff who administer DSD services, programs and waivers. Each lead agency is assigned an RRS.

How we can help

We provide:

  • • Case consultation
  • • Communication and updates about DSD initiatives
  • • Policy clarification and interpretation
  • • Technical assistance
  • • Training
  • • Support to the regional communities of practice for lead agencies to engage and improve person-centered practices.
  • We often facilitate regional meetings with lead agency staff to provide this support.

    How to contact us

    Lead agency staff should email to contact your lead agency's RRS.

    Who is my lead agency's RRS?

    See Regional Resource Specialists Geographic Area, DHS-4850B (PDF) for a map of this information.

    Regions 1, 2 and 4

    Chad Erdmann is the RRS for the following counties: Becker, Beltrami, Clay, Clearwater, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Otter Tail, Pennington, Pope, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau, Stevens, Traverse and Wilkin.

    Region 3

    Sara Romagnoli is the RRS for the following counties: Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake and St. Louis.

    Regions 5, 7 W and 7 E

    Lisa Nolan is the RRS for the following counties: Benton, Cass, Chisago, Crow Wing, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Pine, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, Wadena and Wright.

    Regions 6 and 8

    Corrie Vollmer is the RRS for the following counties: Big Stone, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lac Qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Swift and Yellow Medicine.

    Regions 9 and 10

    Emily J. Miller is the RRS for the following counties: Blue Earth, Brown, Dodge, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Le Sueur, Martin, Mower, Nicollet, Olmsted, Rice, Sibley, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca, Watonwan and Winona.

    Region 11 NE

    Kyle Dennis is the RRS for the following counties: Anoka, Ramsey and Washington.

    Region 11 SW

    Felicia Thomsen is the RRS for the following counties: Carver, Dakota, Hennepin and Scott.

    Tribal nations

    Lisa Nolan and Sara Romagnoli are the RRSs for Leech Lake and Mille Lacs.
    Chad Erdmann is the RRS for White Earth and Red Lake.

    Additional resources

    Regional Resource Specialist Geographic Area, DHS-4850B (PDF)
    CBSM – DSD lead agency resources

    CBSM – DSD Response Center

    Rate/Report this pageReport/Rate this page

    © 2019 Minnesota Department of Human Services Updated: 9/25/18 8:09 AM | Accessibility | Terms/Policy | Contact DHS | Top of Page | Updated: 9/25/18 8:09 AM