Skip To: Main content|Subnavigation|
Minnesota Department of Human Services Community-Based Services Manual (CBSM)
DHS Home CountyLink Home Manuals Home Bulletins
Advanced Search
Show/Hide Table of Contents  

Other Aging/DSD Programs

Page posted: 10/01/03

Page reviewed:

Page updated: 8/13/18


DHS manages publicly funded programs that support older adults and people with a variety of disabilities, including developmental disabilities, chronic medical conditions, acquired or traumatic brain injuries and physical disabilities.

DHS recognizes the importance of helping people live where they choose, with appropriate services that support their health and safety. For information on other aging and disability programs, click on a link below.


Alternative Care (AC)
Community living assistance (CLA)

Consumer Support Grant (CSG)

Day training and habilitation (DT&H)

Early Intensive Developmental and Behavioral Intervention (EIDBI) benefit
(for people who have autism spectrum disorder (ASD) or a related condition)
Essential Community Supports (ECS)

Family Support Grant (FSG)

HIV/AIDS services


Intermediate care facilities for persons with developmental disabilities (ICFs/DD)

Semi-independent living services (SILS)

Rate/Report this pageReport/Rate this page

© 2018 Minnesota Department of Human Services Updated: 8/20/18 11:30 AM | Accessibility | Terms/Policy | Contact DHS | Top of Page | Updated: 8/20/18 11:30 AM