|About DHS||Aging||Partners & Providers||Children||Disabilities||Economic Supports||Health Care||Publications||Licensing|
Continuing care provider rate and grant changes
The 2014 Minnesota Legislature authorized a 5 percent rate increase for continuing care providers and other services effective July 1, 2014. Depending on the service, the increase applies to reimbursement rates, grants, allocations or individual budgets.
The legislation requires that providers use 80 percent of the rate adjustment money to increase wages and compensation-related costs for eligible employees. This requirement applies to all home and community-based waiver and home care providers, ICF/DD facilities and state grantees. Providers must develop and post a distribution plan for employees by Jan. 1, 2015.
Quality improvement requirement (updated 12/11/14)
The goal of this requirement is to encourage provider efforts to implement quality improvement projects. DHS will support providers in this process by offering information and tools for implementing quality improvement projects. DHS will help connect providers to each other so they are able to learn from others’ experiences. Most providers that receive the rate increase are required to submit a quality improvement project to the DHS by Dec. 31, 2014.
CC service rate limits - Effective 7/1/14 PDF (revised 9/24/14)
Report/Rate this page
|© 2014 Minnesota Department of Human Services Online||Updated: 12/16/14 4:15 PM | Accessibility | Terms/Policy | Contact DHS | Top of Page ||