This page has the information you need to take the training to determine Hospital Presumptive Eligibility (HPE). You will need to obtain a unique key to register for and access training in the DHS Learning Center.
Your Unique Key is an identification number that the Learning Center use to manage your transcript and registrations.
Learning Center availability
The Learning Center is available any time except during regular maintenance on Friday mornings from 7:00 a.m. until 8:30 a.m. Periodic network maintenance by DHS or the Office of Enterprise Technology may affect connectivity and availability of the system for short periods of time. If the Learning Center is unavailable, you may alert us by calling 651-431-3008 and leaving a message.
Reasonable accommodation for attending training
Select the Contact Us link in the appropriate Learning Center to tell us of a reasonable accommodation you need. Include the class name and date, as well as your preferred contact method (phone, e-mail, TTY) for the reply.
A Unique Key is needed to register for or begin taking classes. To request a unique key:
You will receive an email within two business days which will confirm your unique key.
Complete a Unique Key Request Form, even if you already have a unique key if you need to update your record with new information.
If you have forgotten your unique key, use the Unique Key Search Form. You will receive an email within two business days which will confirm your unique key.
You can begin taking the class upon receiving your confirmation email for your Unique Key.
To sign in to the Learning Center:
Remember, the HPE Learning Center is not available on Fridays until 8:30 a.m.
Select “Online Course Search” after you log in to the HPE Learning Center.
There are three ways to start a course that has not been completed. Courses function differently depending on the way the course is started.
Note: If you choose to Restart a course after the course is completed, the course is reset and you will need to complete the course again to receive credit on your transcript.
If users leave and come back to finish later, they should see a Continue Course, Restart Course or Cancel Course buttons. If the Restart Course button is selected the users previous score will be reset.
If users want to review a course they have already taken without resetting their score, they should select the Review Course button.
Note: You will receive an error message about pop-up blockers if your pop-up blocker function is turned on. Contact your internal IT support person if you receive this message and request the pop-up blocker function be turned off.
Add to Favorites
You can save a course to your favorites after you have selected a class, but before you have started it.