Skip To: Main content|Subnavigation|
Minnesota Department of Human Services Community-Based Services Manual (CBSM)
DHS Home CountyLink Home Manuals Home Bulletins
Advanced Search
Show/Hide Table of Contents  

AASD and DSD eList announcement

Date: Feb. 26, 2018
: Waiver service providers, lead agency staff and other interested stakeholders
: DHS Disability Services and Aging and Adult Services divisions
To give providers and other stakeholders updated information about the Phase 2 provider attestation process and other information about the HCBS transition
: Immediately

DHS identifies settings that must complete a Phase 2 provider attestation

The Minnesota Department of Human Services has posted updated information about Phase 2 of the home and community-based services provider attestation process on the Transition plan for home and community-based settings webpage.

The federal Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) requires states to assess all settings that group people to receive home and community-based services. States must determine whether the settings meet the HCBS rule requirements. To conduct site-specific assessments, DHS developed, tested and launched an online provider attestation process for designated HCBS settings in 2017.

Providers completed Phase 1 attestations between April and September 2017. Phase 2 will include a second wave of providers with new settings in 2017 who have not already submitted an attestation.

Phase 2 process

DHS identified 222 new settings with new claims or licenses, from the effects of isolating survey or a change in ownership during 2017. These are residential settings in which providers deliver services paid for by BI, CAC, CADI or DD waivers, and group or cluster people with disabilities.

DHS assigned an ID number to each new setting. Providers may view the Phase 2 List of Provider Settings (XLS) to locate your assigned ID number to complete an attestation using the Home and Community-Based Services (HCBS) Provider Attestation form, DHS-7176-ENG (PDF).

Phase 2 providers must complete the HCBS provider attestations by April 13, 2018. If you completed a Phase 1 attestation and are not on the Phase 2 list, you do not need to complete another provider attestation.

More information

In addition to more information about the Phase 2 provider attestation, the Transition Plan for Home and Community Based Services webpage has new resources and information on the following topics:

  • A Provider’s Guide to Putting the HCBS Rule Into Practice (PDF) 
  • • Rights modification requirements
  • 2018 Transition Plan Implementation for Home and Community-Based Settings legislative report (PDF)
  • • Update on 2017 implementation activities
  • • Planned implementation activities for 2018, including desk audits and onsite visits
  • Previous eList announcements


    Rate/Report this pageReport/Rate this page

    © 2019 Minnesota Department of Human Services Updated: 2/27/18 9:35 AM | Accessibility | Terms/Policy | Contact DHS | Top of Page | Updated: 2/27/18 9:35 AM