Families must report changes that affect their eligibility. Failure to meet the reporting requirement may result in overpayments. See Chapter 14 (Overpayments).
Families are either:
· 12 Month Reporters
· Schedule Reporters
For more information on determining whether a family is a Schedule Reporter and 12 Month Reporter, see Chapter 8.3.6 (Reporting types).
· A change in family income that puts the family over the maximum amount allowed for their family size (85% SMI).
- A change in income occurs on the day the participant receives the first payment reflecting the change in income.
· A permanent end to a parent’s authorized activity.
· A change in address or residence.
· Child school schedule if there is a change to a different school or new school schedule.
· A change in family status or household composition
· A change in citizenship or immigration status for any child receiving child care assistance.
· A change in a parentally responsible individual’s (PRI’s) visitation schedule or custody arrangement for any child receiving child care assistance.
· Families must report changes in provider to the CCAP agency and the provider at least 15 days prior to the change.
NOTE: A 15-day notice period is not required for a change in provider, when:
· A MN licensed provider’s license has been temporarily, immediately suspended OR
· There is imminent risk of harm to the health, safety, or rights of a child in the care of a legal nonlicensed provider, license exempt center, or a provider licensed by an entity other than the State of Minnesota.
The above changes must be reported, but changes only require verification when the change affects eligibility or the amount of the assistance payment. See Chapter 7.4 (Verification – 12 month eligibility) and Chapter 7.9 (Income Verification).
· A change in authorized activity status, this includes:
- Changes in employment, education or training status (starting, ending, or temporary breaks).
- Changes in employment or education schedule.
- Changes in job search participation.
Minnesota Statutes 119B.025
Report/Rate this page
Minnesota Statutes 119B.095
Minnesota Statutes 256P.07
Minnesota Statutes 245A.07
Minnesota Rules 3400.0040, subp. 4