Skip To: Main content|Subnavigation|
Minnesota Department of Human Services Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) Policy Manual
Advanced Search|  

16.15 Authorized Activities Comparison Sheet

ISSUE DATE: 10/2017

Authorized
Activity

Job
Search

Employment

High School /GED/
Remedial

Post-Secondary
Education

Financial &
Employment
Services
Orientations,
Assessment,
Appeals,
Hearings for
Cash Assistance

Social
Service
Activities

MFIP or DWP
Without EP (Employment
Plan)

240 hours in a calendar year.

Must work at least an average of 20 hours per week, or 10 hours if full-time student, and earn at least minimum wage.

Not available without an EP.

Not available without an EP.

Available

Not available without an EP.

MFIP or DWP
with EP
(Employment
Plan)

As defined in EP. 240 hour limit does not apply.

As defined in EP. Minimum wage and hour requirement does not apply with an approved EP.

As defined in EP.

As defined in EP.

Available

As defined in EP.

Transition
Year Child
Care/
Transition
Year
Extension

240 hours in a calendar year.

Must work at least an average of 20 hours per week, or 10 hours if full-time student, and earn at least minimum wage.

Must have agency approved education plan.

Must have agency approved education plan.

Not available

Not available

Basic Sliding
Fee Child Care
(BSF)

240 hours in a calendar year.

Must work at least an average of 20 hours per week, or 10 hours if full-time student, and earn at least minimum wage.

1st priority for waiting list Must have agency approved education plan.

Must have agency approved education plan.

Not available

Not available

Portability
Pool

240 hours in a calendar year. Check with previous county.

Must work at least an average of 20 hours per week, or 10 hours if full-time student, and earn at leastminimum wage.

1st priority for waiting list. Must have agencyapproved education plan.

Must have agency approved education plan. Can use original county’s education plan during portability pool.

Not available

Not available

Legal authority

Minnesota Statutes, 119B.011, subd. 20 and 20a
Minnesota Statutes 119B.03
Minnesota Statutes 119B.05
Minnesota Rules 3400.0080

Rate/Report this pageReport/Rate this page

© 2017 Minnesota Department of Human Services Updated: 10/20/17 11:27 AM | Accessibility | Terms/Policy | Contact DHS | Top of Page | Updated: 10/20/17 11:27 AM