Skip To: Main content|Subnavigation|
Minnesota Department of Human Services Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) Policy Manual
Advanced Search|  

16.27 Exempt Earned Income Comparison Sheet

ISSUE DATE: 08/2016

MINOR CHILDREN AND NON-CAREGIVER ADULTS RECEIVING EARNED INCOME

This chart applies to minor children and adults living in the home who are not the caregiver(s). See Chapter 5.3 (Determining the CCAP Family) to determine whether someone age 18 and over is included in the CCAP family.

Age of Child

Included in CCAP Family

School Status

Earned Income Policy

0 - 5 year

Yes

Any school status

Not counted or verified

6 year through 17 year

Yes

None

Counted and verified

6 year through 17 year

Yes

Less than Full Time

Counted and verified

6 year through 17 year

Yes

Full Time

Not counted or verified

18 year

No

Any school status

Not counted or verified

18 year

Yes

Full Time - High School or GED

Not counted or verified

18 year

Yes

Full Time - Post-Secondary

Counted and verified

19 year and over

No

Any school status

Not counted or verified

19 year and over

Yes

Full Time (High School, GED or Post-Secondary)

Counted and verified

CAREGIVERS RECEIVING EARNED INCOME

A caregiver is the applicant(s) or parentally responsible individual(s) for the case.

Age of Caregiver

School Status

Earned Income Policy

19 and under

None

Counted and verified

19 and under

Less than half time

Counted and verified

19 and under

Half time or more

Not counted or verified

20 and over

Any school status

Counted and verified

See Chapter 6.6.1 (Individuals with Exempt Earned Income).

LEGAL AUTHORITY

Minnesota Statutes 256P.06
Minnesota Statutes 119B.011

Rate/Report this pageReport/Rate this page

© 2017 Minnesota Department of Human Services Updated: 7/26/16 8:15 AM | Accessibility | Terms/Policy | Contact DHS | Top of Page | Updated: 7/26/16 8:15 AM