Terminate child care assistance when:
· The family asks you to close their case.
· A member of the family has been disqualified for committing an Intentional Program Violation (IPV). See Chapter 14.12.3 (Disqualification for fraud – Families).
· The family is no longer eligible. There are different eligibility requirements at redetermination than during a family’s 12 month eligibility period.
Send a notice of termination to the family at least 15 calendar days before closing the case. See Chapter 12.3.12 (Termination notices - Family).
There are limited reasons family’s lose eligibility during the 12 month eligibility period. Do not apply redetermination eligibility requirements during the 12 month eligibility period.
During the 12 month eligibility period, you must terminate a family’s eligibility when:
· Income exceeds 85% of SMI.
· Extended Eligibility period ends and there is no authorized activity.
· 240 hours of job search outside of an Employment Plan have been used and there is no authorized activity.
· Copayment has not been paid.
· The family moves out of state.
· The family moves to a new county and did not contact the new county by the end of the Unitary Residency period.
· A family receiving BSF moves to a new county with a Priority Three waiting list and did not contact the new county within 60 days to receive Portability Pool.
· The family’s time on portability pool ends and there is no funding for BSF.
· There are no eligible children in the household.
· The only parent in the household has been temporarily absent for more than 60 days and their Extended Eligibility period has ended. See Chapter 5.6 (CCAP family – Temporary absence).
· The family’s MFIP eligibility ends, they are not eligible for TY and there is not funding for BSF.
At redetermination, families must meet eligibility requirements in Chapter 4 (Eligibility requirements) and Chapter 6 (Income eligibility).
At redetermination, terminate a family’s eligibility when:
· Income exceeds 67% of SMI.
· The family is not in an eligible activity.
· The family is not meeting minimum activity requirements.
· The family is not cooperating with child support.
· Redetermination form and all required eligibility verifications are not received by the last day of the redetermination period.
Minnesota Statutes 119B.025
Report/Rate this page
Minnesota Statutes 119B.09
Minnesota Rules 3400.0183, subp. 2 and 5
Minnesota Rules 3400.0040, subp. 6a
Minnesota Rules 3400.0185