Skip To: Main content|Subnavigation|
Minnesota Department of Human Services Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) Policy Manual
DHS Home CountyLink Home Manuals Home Bulletins
Advanced Search
Show/Hide Table of Contents  

4 Eligibility Requirements

ISSUE DATE: 11/2007

This chapter describes the general eligibility requirements for the Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP). In order to be eligible for CCAP all applicants MUST:

File an application. See Chapter 3 (Applications).

Provide required verification. See Chapter 7.3 (Verification – Initial Application).

Have children needing care who are of an appropriate age. See Chapter 2 (Glossary) for the definition of child.

Cooperate with child support. See Chapter 4.9 (Cooperation with Child Support).

Meet income limits. See Chapter 6.3 (Income Limits).

Use a legal provider. See Chapter 11 (Provider Requirements).

Participate in authorized activities. See Chapter 4.3 (CCAP Sub-Programs).

Meet citizenship and immigration status requirements. See Chapter 4.15 (Citizenship and Immigration Status).

Pay the required family copayment fee. See Chapter 6.21 (Family Copayment).

Minnesota Rules 3400.0040

Rate/Report this pageReport/Rate this page

© 2018 Minnesota Department of Human Services Updated: 3/24/14 8:31 AM | Accessibility | Terms/Policy | Contact DHS | Top of Page | Updated: 3/24/14 8:31 AM