Skip To: Main content|Subnavigation|
Minnesota Department of Human Services Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) Policy Manual
Advanced Search|  

15.9 Appeal Requests

ISSUE DATE: 04/2007

People must request an appeal in writing and must state what county agency action they are appealing. The request for an appeal must be signed by:

The applicant.

OR

The participant.

OR

The provider (for provider appeal request).

OR

A representative.

People may use the Appeal to State Agency form DHS 0033 ENG (PDF) or may send a letter indicating disagreement with the county agency's decision.

People must request the appeal hearing no more than:

30 days after getting a written notice of the proposed action.

OR

90 days after getting the notice of proposed action, if they can show good cause for not making a request within the 30-day time limit.

People can send the appeal request to their county agency or directly to the State Appeals Office at:

Minnesota Department of Human Services
PO Box 64941
St. Paul, MN 55164-0941

Refer all appeal requests to the State Appeals Office. Do this regardless of when you receive the request, and regardless of the appellant’s reason for making a late appeal request. The Appeals Office will convene a hearing and decide the issue of timeliness or good cause at that time. Also see Chapter 15.15 (Continuation of Benefits).



LEGAL AUTHORITY

Minnesota Statutes 119B.16
Minnesota Statutes 256.045
Minnesota Rules 3400.0230

Rate/Report this pageReport/Rate this page

© 2017 Minnesota Department of Human Services Updated: 8/28/15 2:07 PM | Accessibility | Terms/Policy | Contact DHS | Top of Page | Updated: 8/28/15 2:07 PM